News & Insights 8 January 2009

New Lightyears album out on 19 January

Happy New Year folks! We’re very excited to kick off 2009 by announcing the official release of our new album London, England on Monday 19 January.

It’s been a long time in the making and we’re really proud of the results. Here’s the track-listing – a mixture of familiar LYs tracks and a couple of wild-cards…

1. Firefly
2. She’s The One
3. Sleepless
4. Emily
5. This House Will Burn
6. I’m Not
7. Filmstar
8. In Black Eyes
9. That Was Us
10. England

Tracks 3 and 4 were produced by the legendary Hugh Padgham, the man behind Phil Collins‘ “In The Air Tonight” and “Every Breath You Take” by The Police, amongst a ton of other massive hits. A splendid chap and a world-class producer to boot. The rest of the album was recorded in the state-of-the-art studio at Peterborough’s Voyager School, who gifted us a fortnight of free studio time as a thank you for time we spent at the school working as artists-in-residence.

The album will be available via download, or as a good ol’-fashioned compact disc, from The Lightyears’ online shop.

The album artwork. Click to enlarge

© 2024 The Lightyears. All rights reserved.